WIP Wednesday

Third time’s the charm. At least that’s what I’m hoping for. Many years ago, I bought a whole bunch of Drops Paris in white during the summer sale. I started making a double breasted cardigan with moss stitch bands and a cowl neckline- it was a very popular pattern a few years ago. But it was put away after finishing the body. After finishing the princess shawl I took the cardigan out of it’s bag and tried it on. Just awful. Did not suit me at all.

I cast on for top down wrap cardigan during a weekend road trip. But after a few rows on the body it was obvious that it was too big. Some searching on Raveley later and I am now working on Drops 127-16. It’s a basic bottom up yoked cardigan white eyelets and rib in the yoke. Keep your fingers crossed this will work.

image

On the way home I bought a sewing magazine the summer issue of Ottobre kids. Hoping to make some gifts for two babies that will arrive in the coming months.

Leave a Reply

