Wedding

At the end of August me and M celebrated getting married. It was an almost perfect day, and we and our guests had a good time. Of course I had to make a little something for this special occasion. I managed to make a necklace and shrug in addition to the shawl I already had. The necklace is seen in the photo below, but I’ll do a separate post on that one.

Wedding shrug:

Pattern: Ribbed Lace Bolero

Lace Pattern: Based on Spring Leaves (Ravelry)

Yarn: 3 skeins Sublime Yarns Cashmere Merino Silk DK

Needles: 4.0 mm

Modifications: I did a picot cast on and the inner part of each leaf was in reverse stockinette.

Notes: Although I did a swatch and blocked and measured, the shrug was slightly too big and I had to keep tugging at it to pull it back onto my shoulders. The yarn is very nice and felt like just the right amount of luxury for such a special day.

One thought on “Wedding

Leave a Reply

