Spring/Summer issue of Twist Collective

The latest issue of Twist Collective is out, go have a look! There are many gorgeous patterns as usual. One of my favourites is Tanis by Kristen Rengren.

But it must be saved for later. Now I must work on projects I already have yarn for, projects I’ve been wanting to do for some time now. Apart from the WIPs my queue is getting longer. These are projects that I could start knitting right away because I already have the yarn. This is at the top of the queue:

  • Latest addition to my stash: 5 skeins of Cascade 220 Heathers in the Pacific colourway. The colour in the photo is too blue, it’s more sea-green. These lovely yummy skeins are destined to be a Honeybee cardigan by Laura Chau, but modified like jettshin’s worsted Honeybee.

  • 7 skeins of Blue sky Alpacas Alpaca & Silk together with some beads will become Sahara by Wendy Bernard.
  • 9 skeins of Rowan Felted Tweed will someday be transformed into a Tangled Yoke cardigan by Eunny Jang.
  • Parts of my 3 balls of Kauni will be a sweater or cardigan based on the Four corners in Tokyo pattern.

Leave a Reply

