In the meantime

While the mitten is drying I started knitting on the Geodesic cardigan by Connie Chang Chinchio from the latest issue of Knitscene (Ravelry). I’m using the Malabrigo lace I had started the Adamas shawl. It was too plain and got boring. So, I frogged it. And know it’s go from this

to a scrumptious, super soft cardigan. I’ve knitted for 6.5 hours and I just finished the straight portion at the bottom. The colour is best represented in the above photo, it is purple.

The mitten is dry now and so I’ll do the lining before going back to knit on this.  Hopefully I’ll get the chance to wear the mittens this season. But not for too long, I hope spring is near.

One thought on “In the meantime

  1. WOW! Vilken fin blogg du har och vilka härliga stickningar och spunna garner:)
    Det gick åt två härvor av heavens hand till min halsduk.
    Ha en fin dag!
    /Sillen

Leave a Reply

