All set


Yarn – check (Colinette Jitterbug Adonis Blue)
Needles – check (2.5 mm Addi lace circular)
Pattern – check (Skew)

I bought a skein of Colinette Jitterbug in the Adonis blue colourway (most accurate in the second image). Totally uncharacteristically, but believe it or not I actually wound it into a ball. Of course there’s a perfectly good reason for doing this. I’m planning on knitting both at the same time so keeping it as a skein would most likely cause a big tangle and a center pull ball seems more appropriate. There was a knot in the yarn, a couple of meters from one end, see the piece of yarn at the back out of focus. Hate when that happens. I’ll leave it out for now and take part of it to graft the heels and then we’ll see if I need to splice it in at the end or not.

Swatch made and I’m all set to go. Just under 6 hours left until the Knitting Olympics starts. And of course Ravelympics. I’m part of team Sweden and this is of course for the Sock Hockey event. If I get the time I’ll frog my Adamas shawl to prepare for knitting the Geodesic cardigan, that would be for the Aerial unwind.

Good luck everyone!

Leave a Reply

