54 hours

image

Yesterday morning I had decided to not participate in the Knitting Olympics. But later on started to ponder some more. I would really like to join in, but I definitely don’t need more stress in my life right now.

I started to estimate how many hours of knitting I could cram in during the Olympics. About 54. Is that enough to knit the geodesic cardigan? Maybe. I sure am tempted. But I a slow knitter and the swatch I made Wednesday took forever.

Knitty to the rescue. Skew, the new surprise pattern. I’ll need to buy some yarn. But I might have a plan I can keep. A trip to a LYS after work will be the deciding point. If they have a colour I like, I’ll go for it.

I’ll most certainly knit the cardigan, maybe at SiV. But not right now.

Leave a Reply

