The Basque hat or I have a big head

Sorry for the unclear FO photo, but I like the light and the shadow of the large leaves. The sun had just cleared the small hill just to the east of where we live.

From Knitted

Pattern: Drops 108-3 Basque hat with lace pattern in ”Alpaca” (Ravelry)
Yarn: Garnstudio Drops Alpaca 50 gr, colour 4400 dyelot 5
Needles: ?? I think I followed the pattern so 3.0 and 3.5 mm I guess.

From Knitted

Knitting time: about a week. Started and finished November 2009

From Knitted

Size: One-size fits all🙂
Notes: Well if you look at what this looks like on other people on Ravelry it has a little bit of slouchiness to it. So I was hoping for a bit more slouch. But hey, people have different sized heads. And people don’t always knit to the same gauge. Especially people who doesn’t even remember what needle size they used and used less than one skein of yarn when two where listed. Or what do you think?

From Knitted

Well, I like it anyway. Have been using it daily. On the plus side, I had the yarn in my stash. Don’t remember what I had planned for it when I bought it a few years ago. Since I had two I’ve started on a pair of mitts with the other skein.

Leave a Reply

