My first Triinu shawl

I finally wove in the two ends on the shawl. It’s finished.

From Knitted

Pattern: Till minne by Triinu Andreassen.

Yarn: 1 skein of Grignasco merinosilk in pale pink, approximately 30 grams left.

Needles: 2.5 mm addi lace circular 120cm.

Size: 140cm across the top and 104cm top to bottom.

Notes: It was knitted on for several years, and unfortunately I knit at different tension on different parts. It was blocked with wires and therefore the many points around the edge are a bit too narrow and pointy.

From Knitted

Verdict: The pattern is well written although it did take me a few rounds before I got the hang of how the edge rows were divided. I like the shawl despite the mistakes. But I have no idea when I will ever use it, maybe except at my wedding.

From Knitted
From Knitted
From Knitted

3 thoughts on “My first Triinu shawl

Leave a Reply

