Broderie is finished

I decided to go with the buttons I had bought, and finally finished the cardigan earlier this week.

From Knitted

It is difficult to capture the real colour; it is less blue and more green.

 

Pattern: Broderie by Connie Chang Chinchio

Yarn: Drops Muskat colour 74 petrol around 9 or 10 balls

Needles: 3.5 mm circular, both addi lace and a bamboo due to airport security reasons

Hook: 3.5 mm

Notions: 2  withe mother of pearl buttons

Modifications: I did knitted set-in sleeves because I didn’t know how much yarn I had. It would most definitely been easier to knit bottom up sleeves as per instruction, but it was nice practice.

Notes: Gorgeous design with a clear and easy to follow pattern. My bamboo needles are slightly green from the yarn. I was worried that the edges would curl too much, but they turned out quite nicely. Maybe because I did a sewn bind off?

2 thoughts on “Broderie is finished

Leave a Reply

