A sweater for an octopus

I’ve knitted an octopus worth of sleeves on my Broderie. I do not like seaming, but there was a time when I really questioned not knitting the sleeves as the pattern said.  Unfortunately I am not sure how much yarn I have. Therefore the top down approach.

Hopefully, I am now knitting the final version of the sleeves. The good thing though is that I now know how to knit set-in sleeves. The final version is basically taken from Wendy Bernard’s Custom knits, with short row shaping.

From Knitted

There’s is not much left now. Though I did realise that when knitting larger items like sweaters I tend to change gauge. Both sleeves are knit at a tighter gauge than the upper body. As long as it I’ll be happy.

Leave a Reply

