No more yarn

No more yarn purchases. Ever. No I’m kidding. But I’ve decided not to buy any more yarn for the rest of the year. Don’t worry, I’ll be fine. The stash will get me through and if by chance my stash will be no more I will allow myself to end this ban.

I’m allowing myself to buy two tickets for the yarn lottery and a maximum of two Triinu patterns at the knit gathering last weekend of May. Should someone feel so inclined as to buy me yarn I shall will accept the offering. Yarn for gift knitting will be allowed if I pay no more then 50%. My fibre stash is quite small so I’m allowing moderate purchases in that area should I run out.

The rules have been set now I just need to follow them. I think it is doable and I definitely must stop constantly consume for the sake of it.

Now some more interesting stuff. I think I will add the Aeolian shawl from spring Knitty. Unfortunately, I just realised I can’t knit it this year since I would like to use beads as described in the pattern. Bummer.

Leave a Reply

