Two new hats to warm my ears

A while back I finally decided to do something about my hat/cap situation. The one hat I’ve been using when it’s cold has stretched and falls off when it’s a little windy. This is a city with plenty of wind, hence I needed a new hat. I wanted to make a hat that was tight at the brim but loose over the rest of the head, with cables. Well after I show the first cap it is obvious why I had to make a second.

Cabled cap

Pattern: My own

Yarn: Drops alaska

Needles: 4.5 and 5.5 mm Knit Picks harmony wood options

Verdict: It was what I had planned but it is actually nice to have an option in size of your head wear. This fits comfortably under the hood of my jacket whi ch is great when its raining.

Twisted slouchy beret

Pattern: My own

Yarn: Garnstudio alaska 3.1 skein

Needles: 4.5 and 5.5 mm needles

Verdict: This is more like what I had imagined before starting. There are a slight change I would like to try if I make another one. But I like it. I was very doubtful before I finished it though.

Excerpts are optional hand-crafted summaries of your content.

One thought on “Two new hats to warm my ears

Leave a Reply

