Finished the jaywalker sock

Pattern: Jaywalker by Grumperina (Formerly on Magknits. Ravelry link)

Yarn: Järbo 2-ply hand dyed by me with food colouring.

Needles: 2.5 mm double pointed metal needles.

Notes: The sock fits perfectly. I think i like toe up socks better, not that I have much experience with either. Maybe I’ll make the second sock someday.

I’ve been home from work all week so the lovely boyfriend brought me some chocolate to cheer me up. Not any old chocolate mind you. It’s of course dark chocolate, 72% cacao, but it’s made entirely out of criollo beans. I’ve never tried that before. It’s gonna be interesting to see if I can feel any difference, and hopefully I like it. Fancy wrapping.

Leave a Reply

