Works in progress

I’ve only got one set of small double pointed needles, and since I will need it for the Fiddlehead mittens, I thought I’d finish the Jaywalker sock started awhile back. I wanted to try out the self-striping bonbon yarn I dyed with food colour. The colours are quite hideous, but I get to try both the famous jaywalker pattern and see how the self-striping works out. So far, the sock fits perfectly. But I still don’t think I will make the second one.

I’ve started to knit on the Puck sweater again. It is rather relaxing to knit brioche, even tough  it takes twice the time since every row is knit once with each colour.  Brooklyntweed showed a link to a site dedicated to the brioche stitch, http://briochestitch.com/. It’s a very versatile stitch.

Leave a Reply

