FO for a cold neck

I brought my Foaming sea project with me on our vacation. There’s been a few trials but none very successful. But, on the last trial I had made a rectangle in garter stitch and I just tried it around my neck and it sorta’ worked. So I twisted one end and did a three needle bind off. This is what the result looks like.

Foaming Sea cowl

Pattern: Improvised

Yarn: My own handspun Foaming sea merino-silk from Fleece artist.

Needles: 12 mm

Details: Provisional cast on. Garter stitch rectangle. Twist one end 180 degrees. Cast off using the tree needle bind off.

Leave a Reply

