Finally vacation

It is finally time for vacation and tomorrow we’re going to the his family’s summer house. Two weeks of relaxation and knitting by the lake. Hopefully the weather will be OK and not too much raining. The most important packing is done. I lay the WIPs on the floor and picked some most of them to take with me. Some are nearly finished and some have a long way to go, like the Triinu shawl and the Fiddlehead mittens that I intend to start spinning for. There will most definitely be knitting or spinning to last for the entire two weeks.

A picture of what I’m bringing. The pink lace thingy is just a swatch for the border of the green-blue shawl I’ve been working on. I will probably not have access to the internet, at least not very often. But I’m hopeful there will be some true progress to show when I get back.

Leave a Reply

