Lovely yarns

The jet lag is slowly easing it’s firm grip. But to help me stay awake in the evenings I have my newest stash additions. I managed to squeeze in a visit to both Artfibers and Imagiknit thanks to my lovely boyfriend and to Nokia for putting captivating games in their phones.

From Artfibers I got a cone of Golden Chai. It’s a shiny thick-n-thin yarn in dark copper with a little black and 100% silk.

Golden Chai

At Imagiknit I wished I had a bigger budget but since that’s not the case I mainly bought yarn for two projects I’ve been wanting to make for awhile now. The shelves lining the store and the baskets on the floor and tables where filled with a lots of gorgeous yarns. Well, maybe next time… The yarns that did follow me home was the following:

Allhemp6 in licorice and Koigu’s KPPPM in mint and KPM in purple.

Allhemp6 and Koigu

And also some Blue Sky alpaca silk in a cream color.

Alpaca silk

In China Town I got myself a jewelry bag to keep my notions in instead of a small not nearly as pretty mesh bag.

Silk brocade notions keeper

I will be away for another week starting tomorrow. All work and no play from Sunday to next Friday.

Leave a Reply

