Winter spinning

Spring went away and we have quite a bit of snow for being this town. It’s very beautiful but it will soon melt away.

Snow

There’s not been much knitting during Easter holiday but I’ve been spinning a bit. First weekend in April there will be a new knitting festival (Stickfest i väst) and I will attend another spinning workshop. This time we will try some wool preparation and some different spindles. Therefore I’ve practiced drop spindling and it’s going quite alright. I’ve spun a few grams of wool with some silk-fibers mixed in (pink). A while back I did the fiber quiz and it turns out that I’m Camel so I’ve also started spinning up some camel fiber. The fibers are a bit tangled but it’s still OK to spin. It produces a very springy single.

Camel and pink

Camel

Leave a Reply

